About Us

Our Mission

To support and promote public libraries, public library development, and public library services in Rockland County, NY, among its members, the general public, and legislators.

To act as a forum for the exchange of ideas among the members of the Association.

To assume a leadership role in charting the course of future public library needs in Rockland County. 

To foster cooperation between all individuals and organizations interested in the welfare of public libraries in Rockland County. 

To promote cooperation among libraries in Rockland County.

Our Board


Jessica Bowen Ossa, Director of Nanuet Public Library

Vice President

Claudia Depkin, Director of Haverstraw King’s Daughters Public Library


Marianne Gallagher, Director of New City Library


Sara Nugent, Director of Tappan Library

Executive Board Members

Maria Gagliardi, Director of Palisades Free Library

Krissy Palacios, Director of Dennis P. McHugh Piermont Public Library

Children's & Teens Services Division Chair
Lauren Banks, Head of Children's Services, Nanuet Public Library

Chairs represent divisions of the Association. They are elected by the division members whom they represent. Their terms do not coincide with terms for directors and at-large members.